Functional Chart

The Environment Protection Department is structured into five (5) technical divisions and one (1) administration and finance division. The 5 technical divisions are Project Screening, Assessment, Education, Studies & Information Management and Enforcement. The Director, who is responsible for the administration and enforcement of the Environment Protection Enactment 2002, also acts under specific directions from the Minister of Tourism, Culture and Environment and Environment Protection Council.